Kerosene Stars

Kerosene Stars "Law of Resistance"

Kerosene Stars recently released a double single that features the tracks "Law of Resistance" and "Get Up". These are the latest in a series of singles from the quartet that began with the release of "Where have you been?" back in July.

This is the Power Pop of Scott Schaafsma (bass, vocals), Andy Seagram (guitar, backing vocals), Jim Adair (drums), and Tom Sorich (percussion).


Kerosene Stars "Where have you been?"

Kerosene Stars have released "Where Have You Been?", the first of eleven new singles that the group plans to release over the next year and half. This new track, their first official release since 2017, was written in 2019 and was originally set to be released back in May 2020.

This is the work of Scott Schaafsma, Andy Seagram, Tom Sorich, & Jim Adair.


Kerosene Stars

Kerosene Stars are releasing the first of three new ep's next month. Burn The Evidence finds this veteran group Chicago musician lead by Scott Schaafsma at the top of their game. Schaafsma is oined by drummer Jim Adair (Bastard Sons of Johnny Cash), keyboard and viola player Yoo Soo Kim (Hemmingbirds), percussionist Tom Sorich (Old Town School of Folk Music), and guitarist Andy Seagram.

You can help Kerosene Stars celebrate the release of Burn The Evidence on January 21st at Empty Bottle with Strange Lovelies and Jesse W Johnson.


Kerosene Stars

Kerosene Stars released their latest album back in August. The band blends alt-country with moments of noise and heavier elements.

You can catch Kerosene Stars on October 25th at Quenchers Saloon with Clark Paterson and The Marla Vickers Project.